Awards & Recognitions

View More Awards >>

Request a Prayer / Pastoral Visit

Know someone at a CHSLI facility? Request a prayer for them or a personal pastoral visit. More >>

Board Members and Senior Staff

CHS Corporate Members


Most Reverend William F. Murphy, Bishop of the Diocese of Rockville Centre
Most Reverend Robert Brennan
Sister Ann Gray, DW
Rev. Monsignor Robert Morrissey
Sister Lois Ann Pereira, FMM
Most Reverend Nelson J. Perez
Sister Dolores Wisniewski, CIJ



CHS Board of Directors

Richard J.J. Sullivan, Jr., Chair
Barbara Ellen Black, D.P.S.
Kevin Conway
Peter P. D'Angelo
Thomas Dowling, Jr., M.D.
Rev.Peter Dugandzic
Virginia Ewen
Alan Guerci, MD, ex-officio
Sr. Audrey Harsen, O.P.
Brian P. Hehir
Deacon Frank L. Kurre
Hon. Anthony Marano
Brian R. McGuire, Vice Chair
Stephen F. McLoughlin
Rev. Monsignor Robert Morrissey
Patricia Nazemetz
Christopher Pascucci
Jerome Poller
Daniel T. Rowe
Salvator Sodano
Josph Tantillo, Secretary
Reverend Msgr. James Vlaun
John (Jack) Wagner

CHS Executive Leadership

Alan Guerci, MD, President & CEO
Dennis Verzi, Chief Operating Officer
Colleen Blye, Executive Vice President & CFO
David DeCerbo, Esq., Executive Vice President and General Counsel
Lewis Grossman, President & CEO, Maryhaven Center of Hope
Patrick O'Shaughnessy, MD, Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs & Chief Medical Officer

Good Samaritan Hospital Medical Center
Senior Staff

Nancy Simmons, Executive Vice President & Chief Administrative Officer

Mark Boehrer, Vice President – Human Resources
Gail Donheiser, Vice President – Risk Management & Patient Safety
Susan Dries, R.N., Vice President – Quality/Care Management
Gino Giorgini, M.D., Medical Director – Care/Utilization Management, Hospitalist Program
Theresa Jacobellis, Assistant Vice President – Public Affairs & Marketing
Julie Kapoor, Regional Vice President – Payor & Professional Services
Jeanne Dzurenko, R.N., Senior Vice President & Chief Nursing Officer
Joseph Loiacono, Senior Vice President – Administration
John Pohlman, Regional Vice President – Finance
Stephen Trapani, Vice President – Finance
Jerome Weiner, M.D., Senior Vice President – Medical Affairs & Chairman, Internal Medicine


1000 Montauk Highway
West Islip, NY 11795

phone 631.376.4444

A Magnet® Designated Hospital